Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

025 – Sapta Bhumika: 7 Stages in Spiritual Ascent- Part 1 | Bhagavad Gita | Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

4402 Views | 3 years ago

Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha moulds our intelligence in this satsang, making it more beautiful, penetrating and discriminatory. From Arjuna’s enquiry to Krishna at the beginning of the Gita, Swamiji helps us ascend the divine spiritual trail, guided by the words of Sage Vasistha to Sri Rama in Yogavasistha Ramayana.

Swamiji explains the 7 rungs of the “Spiritual Ladder”, reassuring us that as sincere listeners we already have climbed the first 2 – enquiry and truthful introspection. Our effort now is to cross the third step – thinning of mind through dropping of desires. Once we have passed these three stages, the remaining four take us into realization of this Knowledge, where we feel the inner presence knowing we are not the body, develop detachment from objects of the world, realize that these objects are nothing but mental imprints, and finally be free from all grief, fear and suffering.

All of us have come knowing that there is something more to be known. We are indeed blessed to be able to sit at the feet of these Great Spiritual Masters to learn whatever is auspicious.

Verses discussed:
Bhagavad Gita 2.54, 2.55
Yogavasistha Ramayanam 5.12.18, 3.118.5, 3.118.6, 3.118.7, 3.118.8, 3.118.9, 3.118.10

0:00 - Introduction
12:58 - Swamiji's talk
1:25:57 - Announcements
1:28:25 - Conclusion with Omkara Chanting

Poojya Swamiji will be taking Bhagavad Gita Verse by Verse in this Satsang (Saturdays). Swamiji is now discussing the second chapter of the Bhagavad Gita.

Live Global Satsang with Spiritual Masters on Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday at 8 PM IST/ 10:30 AM EDT/ 10:30 PM MYT
#globalsatsang #enlightenedliving #bhoomananda

Register to stay informed about Live events:
Whatsapp: +91 8547960362

from the ashram diary