Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

026 – Sapta Bhumika: 7 Stages in Spiritual Ascent- Part 2 | Bhagavad Gita | Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

3666 Views | 3 years ago

The seven stages of spiritual ascent are not mere theoretical concepts presented in ancient texts. They are experiential planes of spiritual progress described in detail by our great Sages. This point Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha makes crystal clear in this illuminating Satsang.

Having begun the enquiry into what is permanent and auspicious, the seeker understands the perishable nature of sense objects, thus developing vairagya (dispassion) towards them. As vairagya grows desires drop, making the mind more and more pure. Then comes the mento-intellectual refinement leading to stronger abidance in Self. With that one enters the realm of a Jeevanmukta- being liberated while still in the body.

We listen in awe about the path before us, and await with humility for Swamiji's further guidance to take us to the summit of this glorious trail.

Verses discussed:
Yogavasistha Ramayanam 3.118.9, 3.118.10, 3.118.11, 3.118.12, 3.118.13, 3.118.14,
6.126.59, 6.126.54, 6.126.55,
Vivekachudamani 119

Poojya Swamiji will be taking Bhagavad Gita Verse by Verse in this Satsang (Saturdays). Swamiji is now discussing the second chapter of the Bhagavad Gita.

Live Global Satsang with Spiritual Masters on Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday at 8 PM IST/ 10:30 AM EDT/ 10:30 PM MYT
#globalsatsang #enlightenedliving #bhoomananda

Register to stay informed about Live events:
Whatsapp: +91 8547960362

from the ashram diary