Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

Sapta Bhumika: 7 Stages in Spiritual Ascent- Part 4

3198 Views | 3 years ago

As we make the glorious ascent towards the pinnacle of spiritual heights, Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha simultaneously unravels the great mystery of sleep.

The first four rungs of the spiritual ladder require effortful practice. From the fifth onwards, it is an effortless living of the practice. Dispassion becomes a natural state of being, and the entire objective world is understood to be nothing but mental imprints. All objects are devoid of allurement and no longer contemplated upon. Finally, the Subject-object difference melts away. The Knower is unshakably seated in the Source of all creation, the “I” who is the sleeper subsequently bringing forth the dream and wakeful worlds.

Such a divine level of existence may seem a far-off ideal, but when we see it manifesting so brilliantly in our illumined Masters, we know it can be a reality.

Verses discussed:
Yogavasistha Ramayanam 3.118.13 - 3.118.19, 3.118.30

Poojya Swamiji will be taking Bhagavad Gita Verse by Verse in this Satsang (Saturdays). Swamiji is now discussing the second chapter of the Bhagavad Gita.

Live Global Satsang with Spiritual Masters on Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday at 8 PM IST/ 10:30 AM EDT/ 10:30 PM MYT
#globalsatsang #enlightenedliving #bhoomananda

Register to stay informed about Live events:

from the ashram diary